hotel acuazul .com - A budget hotel in Varadero Beach
The perfect access point to discover entertainment options in Varadero

Latest Hotel Guantanamo Reviews

 

cheap hotel

By: Janos, Cuba Posted: 2015-03-05

 

The food was very bad ,toilet not flush ,I don\'t came back this hotel again

 

another great stay

By: gary, Canada Posted: 2014-08-26

 

was on 5th floor this time, very clean room, 2 balconies

typical Cuba food, no variety, but alot of local places to eat

always had filling breakfast, usually passed on lunch

great weather for 14 days

Usually place has lots of Russians, this time seemped to be full of Quebecers - quite noisy

ask for room overlooking pool - quieter than rooms at front

fabulous people, very clean hotel, great staff

 

1nd trip.

By: Diana,Anna, Russian Federation Posted: 2014-05-08

 

location(24.04.14-5.05.14) had room on 6th floor, overlooking part of pool. Very clean room. Good breakfasts, wonderful bread, cakes, buns & ice cream. Nice staff :-) . Сonvenient location. We will be back to you. love cubа.

 

2nd trip

By: gary, Canada Posted: 2014-02-08

 

found the hotel much better than last year. Brought my own peanut butter this time ( couldn't find any there ) and face cloth and bathtub stopper. Was on 3rd floor overlooking pool. Very clean room, Food seemed improved. Still only 1 elevator working, no internet (broke) Weather was great, about 1 hr of rain in 14 days. No cocont on the menu which seems strange. Good breakfasts, wonderful bread, buns & ice cream. Going back in March 2014.

 

comfortable, clean

By: gary, Canada Posted: 2012-08-08

 

had room on 4th floor, overlooking part of pool, only negative I have about the place is the food... typical of most hotels in Cuba. 2nd trip to Varadero, love the people, you are right in the midst of shops,cafes and one street from Canadian Consulate.

Found the music tooooo loud everywhere in the complex.

 

Please Write Your Hotel Acuazul Review
of 10
 

Tips and Guidelines

Include

  • Describe the service you experienced
  • Opinions about location, amenities, service
  • Say what you liked best & least
  • Advice for other travelers
  • Aim for 3-4 sentences or more
  • What did you love/hate?

Don′t include

  • Profanity or threats
  • Personal insults
  • Reports of violent criminal activity
  • Commercial e-mail addresses or phone numbers
  • Text entirely in ALL CAPS
  • Hearsay
  • Content not relevant to tourists
  • HTML
Nigel Alexander Hunt

Welcome to my site dedicated to the Hotel Acuazul in Varadero. I am "poco a poco" researching and updating it with the aim to provide as complete as possible record of the hotel's ancient and recent history; bearing in mind that the goings-on today may one day be of historical interest.

My site is NOT the official website of the current hotel operator, and is by no means endorsed by them; but I am grateful for their help with the research.

You can make from this site room reservations through the Bizloco eTravel System operated by Cubaism Ltd which has a direct contract with the current hotel operator.

Best wishes for 2017

Nigel Alexander Hunt